Fairfield County Municipal Court
PH: 740-687-6621


136 West Main Street
Post Office Box 2390
Lancaster, Ohio 43130
Daily Court Hours:
8:00am - 4:00pm
Monday-Friday
Valeda A. Slone - Clerk of Court

Holiday Schedule

It is hereby Ordered that the Fairfield County Municipal Court shall be closed for the following holidays in 2024:


2024 Holiday Closings


Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15, 2024 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 19, 2024 President's Day
Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Juneteenth
Thursday, July 4, 2024Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2024 Labor Day
Friday, October 11,2024Fairfield County Fair Day
Monday, November 11, 2024 Veteran's Day  
Thursday, November 28, 2024 and Friday, November 29, 2024 Thanksgiving Day /Day After Thanksgiving 
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day

James A. Fields, Presiding Judge





It is hereby Ordered that the Fairfield County Municipal Court shall be closed for the following holidays in 2023: 

2023 Holiday Closings


Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year's Day (Observed) 
Monday, January 16, 2023  Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 20, 2023  President's Day
Monday, May 29, 2023  Memorial Day
Monday, June 19, 2023
Juneteenth
Tuesday, July 4, 2023  Independence Day 
Monday, September 4, 2023 Labor Day
Friday, November 10, 2023 Veteran's Day (Observed) 
Thursday, November 23, 2023 and Friday, November 24, 2023Thanksgiving Day /Day After Thanksgiving
Monday, December 25, 2023
Christmas Day

James A. Fields, Presiding Judge