Fairfield County Municipal Court
PH: 740-687-6621


136 West Main Street
Post Office Box 2390
Lancaster, Ohio 43130
Daily Court Hours:
8:00am - 4:00pm
Monday-Friday
Valeda A. Slone - Clerk of Court

Holiday Schedule

It is hereby Ordered that the Fairfield County Municipal Court shall be closed for the following holidays in 2020:


2021 Holiday Closings


Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year's Day
Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 15, 2021 President's Day
Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 Independence Day (in observance of)
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021 and Friday, November 26, 2021 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Day
Friday, December 31, 2021
New Year's Day (Observed)

James A. Fields, Presiding Judge





It is hereby Ordered that the Fairfield County Municipal Court shall be closed for the following holidays in 2021: 

2022 Holiday Closings


Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year's Day (Observed) 
Monday, January 17, 2022Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 21, 2022President's Day
Monday, May 30, 2022Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2022Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2022Labor Day
Friday, November 11, 2022Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022 and Friday, November 25, 2022Thanksgiving Day /Day After Thanksgiving
Monday, December 26, 2022Christmas Day (Observed)
Monday, January 2, 2023New Year's Day (Observed)

James A. Fields, Presiding Judge