Fairfield County Municipal Court
PH: 740-687-6621
FAX: 740-681-5014
136 West Main Street
Post Office Box 2390
Lancaster, Ohio 43130
Daily Court Hours:
8:00am - 4:00pm
Monday-Friday
Valeda A. Slone - Clerk of Court

Holiday Schedule

It is hereby Ordered that the Fairfield County Municipal Court shall be closed for the following holidays in 2019:


2019 Holiday Closings


Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year's Day
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 18, 2019 President's Day
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day (in observance of)
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 and Friday, November 29, 2019 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day

James A. Fields, Presiding Judge





It is hereby Ordered that the Fairfield County Municipal Court shall be closed for the following holidays in 2020: 

2020 Holiday Closings


Wednesday, January 1, 2020New Year's Day
Monday, January 20, 2020Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 17, 2020President's Day
Monday, May 25, 2020Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2020Independence Day (in observance of)
Monday, September 7, 2020Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020 and Friday, November 27, 2020Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 25, 2020Christmas Day

James A. Fields, Presiding Judge